U R WHAT U EAT….I’ll try and not be a Chinese/Indian take-away and beer (friday night) but I’m weak..  🙂

eviesurf.com

Right now with all of this training I am doing I am finding myself CONSTANTLY hungry and needing to boost my energy. I honestly feel like eating all the time! Sometimes its hard to chose snacks that aren’t full of too much sugar, but are high in protein and carbs, so here are a few good healthy energising snacks that are a great way to re-fill and re-boost.

FRESH FRUIT: Any fresh fruit at all :-). But if you need some ideas try pineapple, mango, orange, strawberries, bananas (GREAT for energy), grapes, melon, kiwi, blueberries…..If you don’t feel like eating the fruit, throw them into a blender and whip them up into a yummy smoothie. You can try adding granola, oats or yogurt for extra energy and protein. Protein powder is also awesome if you’ve had a real work out to restore those muscles!

Top Tips: Chop up your fruits and…

View original post 368 more words

